Nkalis_1100_593
INNSITE-BOOKING

NKALIS

The 22-year-old rapper and singer is still at the very beginning of a great career. But that doesn’t stop him from already writing songs like one of the greats. His self-produced beats use stylistic elements of HipHop, Trap and RnB paired with classical instruments and electronic sounds. On top of that his unmistakable smoky voice and a strong portion of punk attitude.

 

In the tiresome but necessary comparisons, greats like Kelvyn Colt, Machine Gun Kelly or Run the Jewels are often mentioned. His songs radiate the mood of Cypress Hill in the early 2000s with the urgency of a Goldroger, BLVTH or Casper in the lyrics. Slightly gloomy, but always with the necessary optimism. No matter if he deals with pain (No Fair), is bursting with motivation (Don’t Need Air, Evil) or tries laid-back ballads (Mary Jane, Washed Away, Habits): the main thing is to be free and straightforward, like himself. Singing English was by no means a coolness decision. The rapper with Malaysian roots, who lives in Munich, spent his childhood in Penang, so English became one of his mother tongues.

 

This way he managed to get attention without a music video or album, just by continuously releasing singles, and generating over 1 million streams on Spotify. DIY mastermind Fynn Kliemann also recognized his exceptional talent and included him in his then Two-Finger-Records Bandvoting, in which he took 3rd place.

 

According to the motto “F*ck The Game” … 840.

INNSITE-BOOKING

Dates

INNSITE-BOOKING

Videos

Links

Press download

Booking Contact

Niels Lange
Innsite Booking
niels@innsite-booking.de

Nkalis_1100_593
INNSITE-BOOKING

NKALIS

Der 22-jährige Rapper und Sänger steht noch ganz am Anfang einer großen Karriere. Doch das hält ihn nicht davon ab, bereits Songs wie einer der ganz Großen zu schreiben. Seine selbst produzierten Beats bedienen sich Stilelementen des HipHop, Trap und RnB gepaart mit klassischen Instrumenten und elektronischen Klängen. Darüber seine unverwechselbar rauchige Stimme und eine kräftige Portion punkiger Attitude.

 

In den leidigen, aber notwendigen, Vergleichen fallen gerne Größen wie Kelvyn Colt, Machine Gun Kelly oder Run the Jewels. Seine Songs versprühen den Mood von Cypress Hill Anfang der 2000er mit der Dringlichkeit eines Goldroger, BLVTH oder Casper in den Texten. Leicht düster, aber immer mit dem nötigen Optimismus. Egal, ob er dabei den Schmerz thematisiert (No Fair), vor Motivation strotzt (Don’t Need Air, Evil) oder sich an laid-back Balladen versucht (Mary Jane, Washed Away, Habits): hauptsache frei und gerade aus, wie er selbst. Englisch zu singen war dabei keinesfalls eine Coolness-Entscheidung. Der in München lebende Rapper mit malayischen Wurzeln verlebte seine Kindheit in Penang, sodass Englisch eine seiner Muttersprachen wurde.

 

Auf diese Art schaffte er es ohne ein Musikvideo oder Album, alleine durch kontinuierliche Single-Releases, auf sich aufmerksam zu machen und über 1 Millionen Streams auf Spotify zu generieren. Auch DIY-Mastermind Fynn Kliemann erkannte sein Ausnahme-Talent und nahm ihn in sein damaliges Two-Finger-Records Bandvoting mit auf, bei welchem er den 3. Platz belegte.

 

Frei nach dem Motto „F*ck The Game“… 840.

INNSITE-BOOKING

Termine

INNSITE-BOOKING

Videos

Links

Presse Download

Booking Kontakt

Niels Lange
Innsite Booking
niels@innsite-booking.de